The Higher Education Web Professionals Association (HighEdWeb) is an organization of Web professionals working at institutions of higher education. We design, develop, manage and map the futures of higher education websites. Our mission is to “strive to advance Web professionals, technologies and standards in higher education.” To that end, HighEdWeb joined forces with WebDevShare in 2004 to create an annual international conference where the community can come together to learn, share and network. The Association also runs a series of smaller, targeted regional conferences around the United States.

Why attend the HighEdWeb Annual Conference

The HighEdWeb Annual Conference is the conferences createdby and for higher education Web professionals. This not-for-profit conference offers high-quality presentations, speakers and events at affordable rates. From Web developers, marketers and programmers to managers, designers, writers and all team members in-between, HighEdWeb provides valuable professional development experience for all those who want to explore the unique Web issues facing colleges and universities.

Conference Committee

  • Tom Wojciechowski, Daemen College, chair
  • Sara Clark, Missouri State University, vice-chair
  • Sven Aas, Mount Holyoke College
  • Colleen Brennan-Barry, Monroe Community College
  • Ashley Budd, Cornell University
  • Patti Fantaske, The Pennsylvania State University
  • Michael Hostad
  • Cliff Jenkins, Xavier University
  • Dan Laird, State University of New York at Oswego
  • Tonya Oaks Smith, Henderson State University
  • Anne Petersen
  • George Sackett, St. Louis Community College
  • Jeff Stevens, University of Florida
  • Donna Talarico, Elizabethtown College
  • Jason Woodward

Program Committee

  • Lori Packer, University of Rochester, chair
  • Doug Tschopp, Augustana College, vice-chair
  • Kirk Anne, State University of New York at Geneseo
  • Jacob Dolan, Montana State University
  • Glenn Donaldson, The Ohio State University
  • Mark Greenfield, University at Buffalo
  • Karen Hackett, The Pennsylvania State University
  • Shelley Keith, University of Mary Washington
  • Lacy Paschal, Vanderbilt University
  • Aaron Rester, Roosevelt University
  • Mike Richwalsky, John Carroll University
  • Matt Ryan, Carleton College
  • Martin Sickafoose, Purdue University
  • Robin Smail, The Pennsylvania State University
  • Michelle Tarby, Le Moyne College
  • John Wagner, Princeton University